I Am the Little Sister: A 90’s Lesbian’s Input on Gone Home

And ANOTHER guest spot! I loved this game.

Nerd-Person Narrative

gone home game portrait

The following is  guest post written by the magnificent Lily Xavier. You can check out her blog here.

Gone Home was one of those games that I wasn’t going to pick up until Robyn mentioned that she would be interested in seeing my input on it. She didn’t spoil me at all to the plot, but she spoke so highly of it that the following weekend I pulled the game up and got down to business. All in all, I played the game from start to finish over the weekend, and I have to say I’m impressed on multiple levels. What it did was very simple: it told a story through a window character. How it did it, however, was complex enough to be beautiful without being pretentious.

And trust me, I was in high school in the 90s, I know pretentious. Below are going to be SPOILERS, so…

View original post 1,099 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Video Games, Writing

Leave a Reply

