Updates on the townhouse and myself

After about a weeks worth of phone tag, I got verbal confirmation that all I need to do to break my lease is provide a 30 day notice. Apparently the Residences at Bexley Woods are not even accepting new tenants right now and are instead focused on getting the property fixed. However, they aren’t going to do anything about the windows and doors anytime soon and that’s my major problem. The electric/gas bills in this complex are outrageous. I’m a single person with a full time job and I blew out 170 bucks on my electric bill before I went to a budget plan. It’s simply way too much money. 

Tuesday evening they will have a sort of meet and greet at the main office from 4-7. I plan on attending, but I’m not holding my breath on anything good happening. If they could promise to lower the rent or to fix the doors and windows within the next three months, I’d stay here. But that’s not going to happen. 

So I’m on the hunt for a new apartment. Had a spot of good luck today, hopefully it’ll generate some good hits. I’m hopeful for this to turn out for the best. I’m at least in a place where I can comfortably look. My treat myself weekend is next weekend (Saturday is Spa Day and Writers Workshop) and Sunday I’m going to be volunteering at a beer festival! 

I suppose I’ll be able to get back to my regular posting about Engineering related stuff soon. XD

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Life, TownHouse

Leave a Reply

