New Computer and Other Random Topics

1) It’s very odd to be able to say “I can do that” when it comes to money. It felt like with the ex I was always pinching pennies and going without. Maybe I just felt like because it was June I should spoil myself. I got myself a new computer, a puppy (he’s a rescue), and I’m pretty sure I’m going to get lasic for my eyes. This means that my tattoo is going to be put off. And I don’t know. I feel like I hide behind my glasses, that I look better with them, maybe it’s just a crutch, however. Something else that I have to let go of. 

Plus, I’m tired of banging them at work and scratching them. 

2) Still waiting on the QDRO. Apparently my ex’s lawyer claims to have sent it, but his company claims he didn’t. I’m quite perturbed at this, let me tell you. I hate having his name attached to things financially. 

3) Pride was utterly wonderful this year. I can’t believe how much fun I had. Got sunburned and totally exhausted to the point where I did nothing on Saturday, but hey… it happens. 

4) I’m still debating what to do with this space, exactly. I suppose I’ll go back to the professional posts from time to time. Maybe something on choosing colleges. I started that a while back at the very least. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Divorce, Personal Life

Leave a Reply

